Win a copy of the forthcoming Ambient Zone 2 CD

Ambient Zone 2 - Just Music Cafe Vol.5
Ambient Zone 2 - Just Music Cafe Vol.5

“Music gives a soul to the universe, wings to the mind, flight to the imagination and love to everything” Plato

Everyone needs a little chill in their lives and in time to soundtrack a Balearic Winter Ambient Zone 2, the fifth album in The Just Music Cafe Compilation series, will be released on 20th January, 2016.

Alongside contributions from the likes Jon Hopkins, Marconi Union and Dan Arborise, the album features nine brand new tracks created exclusively for the label in response to a beautiful series of carefully selected photo images. Each artist prdoduced music to the atmosphere of the photo, each translating the feelings evoked in them by the image into an exquisite and fascinating piece of musical ambience.

Ambient Zone 2 – Just Music Cafe Vol.5 Tracklisting:

1.    Digitonal – Sentinel
2.    Afterhere – On Wings
3.    Chris Coco – New Age Sunrise
4.    Jon Hopkins – Autumn Hill
5.    Sam Thomas – Seeing Or Agreeing
6.    Loner – My Kingdom, Your Sunset
7.    Echaskech – Caeleste
8.    Xspance – The Last Sunrise
9.    Opdot – Piano Monody
10.    Marconi Union – Transient
11.    Laki Mera – Talk To Me
12.    Dan Arborise – Paths


To win a copy of Ambient Zone 2 – Just Music Cafe Vol.5 simply answer the question below

Which artist is often cited as pioneering ambient music?

a) Brian Eno
b) Brian Ono
c) Yoko Ono

Submit your entries to with the subject line: ‘Ambient 2 Comp’ (other subject lines will not be entered) with your full name, address & contact number.

This competition ends on 14th December 2015.

The editor will randomly choose 5 winners from the correct answers. The editor’s choice is final.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *