Buzzin UK Music Blog Music - rock - indie - pop - music reviews - music news

Buzzin Music

The Twilight Saga: New Moon – Original Soundtrack Out Now

John Williams - Tuesday 20.10.09, 09:55am

new moon soundtrack

new moon soundtrack

One of the most eagerly awaited movie soundtracks for a long time, The Twilight Saga : New Moon, is now available through Atlantic Records featuring an all original track listing totally exclusive to the New Moon soundtrack.

The first single to be taken from the album is Death Cab for Cutie’s excellent Meet Me On The Equinox which is released on October 26th but is already receiving plenty of radio air time having featured as Zane Lowe’s ‘Hottest Record In The World’ a week or two ago.

The movie The Twilight Saga: New Moon is released in the UK on November 20th. The Twilight soundtrack has so far sold in excess of 170,000 copies in the UK and over 3.5 million world wide.

Full track listing as follows:

1. Death Cab for Cutie – Meet Me On the Equinox
2. Band of Skulls – Friends
3. Thom Yorke – Hearing Damage
4. Lykke Li – Possibility
5. The Killers – A White Demon Love Song
6. Anya Marina – Satellite Heart
7. Muse- I Belong To You (New Moon Remix)
8. Bon Iver & St. Vincent- Rosyln
9. Black Rebel Motorcycle Club – Done All Wrong
10. Hurricane Bells – Monsters
11. Sea Wolf- The Violet Hour
12. OK GO – Shooting the Moon
13. Grizzly Bear – Slow Life
14. Editors – No Sound But the Wind
15. Alexandre Desplat – New Moon (The Meadow) Digg Technorati Blinklist Furl Reddit
Comments (1)

Tags: Album · Alternative · Films · Indie Rock · Movie Soundtrack

  • No Related Post

1 comment so far

  • 1 The Twilight Saga Eclipse // Jul 9, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    The Twilight Saga Eclipse Movie is such a fabulous motion picture I absolutely adored it very much!

Leave a Comment

Home | Archives | Blog For Buzzin Media | Advertise | About | Contact