Teenage Cancer Trust Celebrates 10 Years of Music & Comedy

The Teenage Cancer Trust celebrates 10 years of music and comedy at The Royal Albert Hall this year with another series of amazing concerts including the likes of Depeche Mode, The Who, Noel Gallagher, supergroup Them Crooked Vultures, Arctic Monkeys, The Specials, JLS, a one-off reforming performance by Suede and a night of comedy with the very funny Jimmy Carr, Noel Redding & Rhod Gilbert.

Next Wednesday Depeche Mode will take a break from their current ‘Sounds Of The Universe’ World Tour to start this year’s special concerts to raise money and awareness for this very worthy cause.

With such a star-studded line-up, Teenage Cancer Trust concert tickets are going to be gold dust.  Supporting Depeche Mode are The Horrors.  No surprise then that this opening concert has already sold out!

Nine concerts will follow at the end of March, starting with John Paul Jones, Dave Grohl & Josh Homme AKA Them Crooked Vultures on Monday 22nd March and ending with a performance by rock legends The Who on Tuesday 30th March.

This will be the fifth time The Who has performed for the Teenage Cancer Trust which is not surprising as the annual concerts were the brainchild of The Who’s lead singer Roger Daltrey.

He said “When The Who first got together in 2000 to raise money for this brilliant charity, I had no idea we’d achieve so much from these shows. In the last ten years we’ve raised over £8.7 million and counting. Teenage Cancer Trust has come such a long way since our first gig and I’m extremely proud of this event.”

Teenage Cancer Trust Concerts @ The Royal Albert Hall, London

Depeche Mode
The Horrors
Wednesday 17 February

Them Crooked Vultures
Monday 22 March

Comedy Night: Jimmy Carr
Noel Fielding
Rhod Gilbert
Tuesday 23 March

Suede
Wednesday 24 March

Noel Gallagher
Thursday 25 March

Noel Gallagher
Friday 26 March

Arctic Monkeys
Saturday 27 March

JLS
Sunday 28 March

The Specials
Monday 29 March

The Who
Tuesday 30 March

You can buy and sell Teenage Cancer Trust tickets on viagogo.com

viagogo is an online ticket exchange that allows people to buy and sell live event tickets in a safe and guaranteed way.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *