Alt Country US Band American Aquarium to release Wolves

On January 31st US rock band American Aquarium will release the single Wolves, from their forthcoming album of the same name. Wolves is the follow up to 2012’s Burn Flicker Die.


Founded in 2006, the six-piece band are noted for their incredible live performances, having spent the majority of their career on the road across the US.

American Aquarium’s songs, filled with biographical lyrics about last calls, lost love and long horizons, have always explored both sides of that divide. For every drunken night, there’s a hangover and for every love, there’s the chance of pain. The new single Wolves demonstrates this kind of honesty, with a sound that blends the twang of the pedal steel with the swirl of guitar riffs.

Taken from their new album Wolves out February 3rd, American Aquarium uses elements of southern rock, complimented by bluegrass and traces of funk. The bands sound is a journey through signature pieces of each genre, coming together into a powerful, authentic blend on the 10-track album.

American Aquarium are BJ Barham (vocals), Ryan Johnson (lead guitar), Colin Dimeo (lead guitar), Bill Corbin (bass), Kevin McClain (drums), Whit Wright pedal steel).

American Aquarium release new single on 31st January & new album, Wolves on 3rd February.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *